Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Georgian license plates

Georgian registration marks consist of three letters, a hyphen and three numbers (for example, ABC - 123), and a black font on a white background. Number plates are issued in the Latin alphabet. Georgian license plates have the same size as the average European license plate, and, as a rule, have a drawing of the Georgian coat of arms, followed by the initial “GEO” on the left side of the plate.

Variations of Georgian license plates

License plates vary depending on the age of the vehicle, where it was registered and what the car is used for (this includes ordinary violators, university use, charitable organizations, car dealers, rental cars).

Car designations

Initially, the first letter of the registration number was provided in accordance with the territory in which the vehicle is registered:

But at present it is discarded, and registration marks are assigned without any system. Anyone can buy a combination that he likes. Some commercial organizations bought all numerical sequences within one three-letter combination (for example, all TBC license plates belong to TBC Bank, and all MZE license plates belong to Mze TV Company). All ambulances have license plates on the PSP (after the pharmaceutical company sponsors an ambulance), and fire trucks have license plates on the SOS.

Abkhazia and South Ossetia

The self-proclaimed republics of Abkhazia and South Ossetia issue their own license plates: a Russian sample in Abkhazia and a Soviet one in South Ossetia. Since 2004, these numbers have been banned for use on the territory controlled by the government of Georgia; while Georgian license plates cannot be used in the territory controlled by the separatists.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Kutaisi, Mtskheta, Uplistsikhe, Gori 2 days tour
  2. 2 days journey to Kazbegi, Borjomi and Akhaltsikhe
  3. Kazbegi, Stepantsminda and Gudauri for 1 day from Tbilisi
  4. All trips for 1 days
  5. Borjomi, Akhaltsikhe and Vardzia for 2 days
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2017 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Грузинские номерные знаки

Регистрационные знаки Грузии состоят из трех букв, дефиса и трех чисел (например, ABC - 123), а на белом фоне - черный шрифт. Номерные пластины выпускаются в латинском алфавите. Грузинские номерные знаки имеют тот же размер, что и средний европейский номерной знак, и, как правило, имеют рисунок грузинского герба, за которым следует начальная «GEO» с левой стороны пластины.

Вариации грузинских номерных знаков

Номерные знаки варьируются в зависимости от возраста транспортного средства, где он был зарегистрирован, как он подпитывается и для чего используется автомобиль (сюда относятся обычные нарушители, университетское использование, благотворительные организации, автодилеры, автомобили для проката).

Обозначения автомобилей

Первоначально первая буква регистрационного номера была предоставлена в соответствии с территорией, на которой зарегистрировано транспортное средство:

Но в настоящее время он отбрасывается, а регистрационные знаки назначаются без какой-либо системы. Любой может купить комбинацию, которая ему нравится. Некоторые коммерческие организации скупали все числовые последовательности в пределах одной трехбуквенной комбинации (например, все номерные знаки TBC принадлежат TBC Bank, а все номерные знаки MZE принадлежат Mze TV Company). Все автомобили скорой помощи имеют номерные знаки в PSP (после того, как фармацевтическая компания спонсирует скорую помощь), а пожарные машины имеют номерные знаки в SOS.

Абхазия и Южная Осетия

Самопровозглашенные республики Абхазия и Южная Осетия выпускают собственные номерные знаки: русского образца в Абхазии и советского в Южной Осетии. С 2004 года эти номера запрещены к использованию на территории, контролируемой правительством Грузии; в то время как грузинские номерные знаки не могут использоваться на территории, контролируемой сепаратистами.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Интересные факты о Грузии
  2. Путешествие в Казбеги, Боржоми и Ахалцихе за 2 дня
  3. Казбеги, Степанцминда и Гудаури за 1 день из Тбилиси
  4. Путешествия на 2 дня
  5. Боржоми, Ахалцихе и Вардзиа за 2 дня
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2017 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz