Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Alphabetic Tower


Alphabetic Tower is located in Batumi. When you are in Batumi, you will easily find it, as it is 130 meters high. Located on the North part of Batumi Embankment. It is almost impossible to skip it.

Even being with hotels, the tower still stands out due to its unique construction.

DNA form – not a random one

The building of the tower was for a little bit longer than a year – it was started in October 2010 and finished – in December 2011, Spain architect Alberto Domingo Cabo created it. The Alphabetic Tower is wholly constructed from a metal. The whole building is wrapped around, as a DNA spiral, with every letter of Georgian alphabet that are made from aluminum (there are 33 of them, they are placed not chaotically, but in alphabetic order). It was not a random choice of association with DNA – as it consists and unites important information for life and a body, so a tower unites the whole Georgian folk into a one unity.

In such a way, The Georgian language was immortalized into architecture sphere.

Tower structure

The entrance into a tower is not free, you will have to pay 12 GEL to enter. But taking photos and making videos outside and inside the tower is not forbidden.

When you enter the tower, you will be on the first floor, where, except for an elevator there is nothing special (here you also have to pay an entrance fee). On the next floor is located an observation deck from which there is a beautiful view on Batumi. And in the “sphere” itself, located at the top of the tower, there is a restaurant. Initially it was built for 125 people as a maximum. However, according to the feedbacks of local people, the restaurant is sometimes open, sometimes – closed and works unstably. The prices there are not for tourists with a limited budget but the food is tasty.

Evening – the best time of the day to make a visit

It would be better to visit Alphabetic Tower when it is dark, when the letters are lighted in green color. But in this case, the view from observation deck will not be the same. That is why it is worth visiting the tower twice.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Batumi
  2. Enjoying Batumi
  3. Features of driving in Georgia
  4. Mobile communication in Georgia
  5. How much cost the meal in Georgia
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Башня Алфавита

Башня Алфавита (другое название Башня Азбуки) находиться в Батуми. Будучи в Батуми, вы легко ее заметите так, как она возвышается ввысь на 130 метров. Расположена в северной части набережной Батуми. Пропустить практически невозможно.

Даже располагаясь рядом с высокими отелями, башня все равно выделяется на их фоне, благодаря своей оригинальной конструкции.

Форма ДНК – не случайна

Строительство башни продолжалось чуть больше года - было начато в октябре 2010 году, а закончено в декабре 2011 года, испанский архитектор Альберто Доминго Кабо потрудился над ее созданием. Башня Алфавита сделана полностью из металла. Все здание полностью обвивает, словно нить ДНК, каждая буква грузинского алфавита, сделанная из алюминия (всего их 33, расположены не хаотично, а в алфавитном порядке). Не случайно была выбрана ассоциация с ДНК – так как оно содержит и объединяет жизненно важную информацию организма, так и башня объединяет весь грузинский народ в единое целое.

Таким образом, грузинский язык был увековечен в сфере архитектуры.

Структура башни

Вход в башню не бесплатный, его стоимость 12 лари. А вот фотографировать и снимать на видео снаружи и внутри башни ничего не запрещается.

Войдя в башню, вы попадаете на первый уровень, где кроме лифта ничего как такового не найдете (здесь же и осуществляется оплата за вход). На верхнем уровне расположены смотровая площадка, с которой открывается вид на Батуми и его окрестности. А в самой «сфере», расположенной на верхушке башни, есть ресторан. Изначально было рассчитано, что он может вместить 125 человек. Однако по местным отзывам, он то открывается, то закрывается, в общем работает нестабильно. Цены в ресторане не для бюджетных туристов, однако здесь кормят вкусно.

Вечер – лучшее время для посещения

Посетить Башню Алфавита будет лучше всего в темное время суток, когда «спираль» с буквами подсвечена ярким зеленым цветом. Но в таком случае, вид со смотровой башни будет далеко не таким, как днем. Поэтому, данную достопримечательность посещают дважды.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Батуми
  2. Смотрим Батуми
  3. Как водят машины в Грузии
  4. Мобильная связь в Грузии
  5. Сколько стоит покушать в Грузии
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz