Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Telavi

The city of Telavi is located in the heart of Kakheti and in the valley of the Iori and Alazani rivers. The first mention of the settlement dates back to the 1st century AD. Telavi was an important trading point, which was crossed by caravans from the countries of the Middle East to Europe. The second half of the XIII century was marked by the Mongol-Tatar invasions, the city was almost destroyed. But until the XV century, the city was restored, and it even gained the status of an independent kingdom. In Telavi, there are many fortresses, cathedrals and monasteries that you should not miss when you visit this city.

Alaverdi Cathedral

In the small settlement of Alaverdi is located the monastery of St. George. The uniqueness of this temple lies in the fact that there are paintings made in the XV century. Today, the monastery keeps the relics of Joseph (who built and illuminated the temple), as well as Nina Cappadocian. Visitors can look at the walls, wine cellar, the refectory of the monastery, as well as the baths. The monastery is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Tsinandali village

In the village of Tsinandali is a manor that once belonged to the prince and Georgian poet Ilya Chavchavadze. On the territory of the estate there is a beautiful garden. During his travelling around Georgia, Alexander Pushkin even stayed here. In addition to the estate, here you can see how Kakhetian wine is produced.

Algetskyi reservoir

The total amount of the reservoir is 65 million cubic meters. At the moment, this system serves as an irrigation of the territory of Tbilisi-Kumisi. On the reservoir a hydroelectric station is going to be built.

Signakhi

This city is located in the east of Kakheti. Known for the fact that on its territory there is a fortress of the same name - the most famous in Georgia. Despite the fact that the city survived the multiple attacks of the invaders, the walls of the fortress are in good condition to this day.

Wine Museum

Kakheti is considered the main wine-growing region of Georgia. On the territory of the museum are represented not only grape vines growing in Georgia, but also species brought from other countries. In total there are up to 400 species of vines. The museum hosts wine tasting, where visitors can taste wines produced at the local Schumi factory. Red, white, dry, semi-sweet wines and Chacha - everything for every taste.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Tbilisi
  2. Go to Telavi
  3. How much cost the meal in Georgia
  4. Buses, trains... All the ways of traveling between cities
  5. Taxi in Georgia
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Телави

Город Телави расположен в самом сердце Кахетии и находится в долине рек Иори и Алазани. Первые упоминания о поселении относится еще к I веку н.э. Телави был важным торговым пунктом, который пересекали караваны из стран Ближнего Востока в европейские. Вторая половина XIII века ознаменовалась монголо-татарскими нашествиями, город был практически уничтожен. Но до XV столетия город восстановили, и он даже обрел статус самостоятельного царства. В Телави есть множество крепостей, соборов и монастырей, которые лучше не пропускать, когда Вы будете посещать этот город.

Кафедральный собор Алаверди

В небольшом поселении Алаверди расположен монастырь Святого Георгия. Уникальность этого храма состоит в том, что там есть росписи, сделанные еще в XV веке. На сегодняшний день в монастырь хранятся мощи Иосифа (который построил и осветил храм), а также Нины Каппадокийской. Посетители могут посмотреть на крепостные стены, винный погреб, трапезную монастыря, а также бани. Монастырь включен в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Деревня Цинандали

В деревушке Цинандали расположена усадьба, принадлежавшая когда-то князю и грузинскому поэту Илье Чавчавадзе. На территории усадьба раскинулся красивый сад. Во время своего пребывания в Грузии здесь даже останавливался Александр Пушкин. Помимо усадьбы, здесь можно посмотреть, как производят кахетинское вино.

Алгетское водохранилище

Полный объем водохранилища составляет 65 миллионов кубических метров. На данный момент эта система служит в качестве ирригации территории Тбилиси-Кумиси. На водохранилище собираются построить гидроэлектростанцию «Алгети ГЭС».

Сигнахи

Этот город расположен на востоке Кахетии. Известен тем, что на его территории находится одноименная крепость – самая известная в Грузии. Несмотря на то, что, город пережил множественные атаки захватчиков, стены крепости выдержали и находятся в хорошем состоянии по сей день.

Музей лозы и вина «Вазиани»

Кахетия считается главным винодельным районом Грузии. На территории музея представлены не только виноградные лозы, произрастающие в Грузии, но и виды, привезенные из других стран. Всего насчитывают до 400 видов виноградных лоз. В музее проходит дегустация вина, где посетители могут попробовать вина, произведенные на местном заводе «Шуми». Красные, белые, сухие, полусладкие вина и Чача – все на любой вкус.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Тбилиси
  2. Едем в Телави
  3. Сколько стоит покушать в Грузии
  4. Автобусы, поезда... все способы передвижения между городами
  5. Такси в Грузии
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz