Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Reasons to visit Georgia

Georgia is one of the most ancient countries of the world with a rich history and its past. It is situated in the South Caucasus, on the eastern shore of the Black Sea. The territory of modern-day Georgia has been continuously inhabited since the Early Age. The ancient Georgian kingdoms of Colchis and Iberia flourished during the classical antique period and gave rise to the common Georgian culture. There are many reasons to visit Georgia, such as its long history, good wines and a unique alphabet. Let's look at them in more detail.

One of the oldest countries in the world

First of all, Georgia is one of the oldest countries in the world. This country dates back to the 12th century BC. Christianity in Georgia appeared in the 1st century.

As a result of archaeological excavations in Dmanisi, the skull was found to be 1.8 million years old, which is the oldest one in the whole Europe. This finding played an important role in understanding human evolution. Archaeologists also found several labor tools nearby. After they found more skulls, scientists called this type of man "Homo Georgicus", and the Georgians named them Mzia (female) and Zeva (male).

Wine

The next important thing about Georgia is that it is the birthplace of wine. In Georgia, there is a history of winemaking, which began 7000-8000 years ago. The oldest grape seeds were found in Georgia with cultivated vines. Winemaking is the oldest tradition and trade in Georgia. There are 525 different wine species in Kakheti region in Georgia. Method of winemaking in Kvevri gained its popularity around the world and in 2013 UNESCO included this method to the list of intangible cultural monuments.

Georgian alphabet

And last but not least, we would like to tell you something else about Georgian writing. Foreigners often ask Georgians if there are any similarities with other alphabets, and they are always happy and proud that their language and writing are unique because their origin is not related to any other alphabet in the world. Georgian language belongs to the Iberian-Caucasian language group. About 4,000 years ago, Georgians spoke Old Georgian, which is very different from today Georgian language. The Georgian alphabet was created in the 3rd century BC in the time of King Pharnavaz and with his help.

Are you interested? This article has reviewed only the most famous facts about Georgia. Explore other articles on our website to learn more about the culture of Georgia and its sights.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Secrets of Georgia
  2. We travel to Kazbegi and Kutaisi, a trip for 2 days
  3. Borjomi, Akhaltsikhe and Vardzia
  4. Tbilisi, Mtskheta, Gori and Uplistsikhe in 2 days
  5. We are going to Telavi
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Причины посетить Грузию

Грузия - одно из древнейших государств мира. Расположена на Кавказе, на восточном побережье Черного моря. Территория была заселена с древнейших времен. В античную эпоху развивались древнейшие государства - Колхида и Иберия. Есть много причин посетить Грузию, таких как ее длинная история, хорошие вина и уникальный алфавит. Давайте же рассмотрим их подробнее.

Одна из древнейших стран мира

Во-первых, Грузия - одна из старейших стран мира. Появление этой страны датируется 12-ом веком до нашей эры. Христианство в Грузии начали проповедовать еще в 1-ом веке.

В результате археологических раскопок в Дманиси был обнаружен череп возрастом 1,8 миллиона лет, самый старый в Европе. Эта находка сыграла важную роль в понимании эволюции человека. Археологи также нашли несколько орудий труда поблизости. После того, как они нашли больше черепов, иностранные ученые назвали их "Гомо Георгикус", а грузины назвали их Мзя (женщина) и Зева (мужчина).

Вино

Следующая важная вещь о Грузии - это то, что она является родиной вина. В Грузии есть история виноделия, которая началась 7000-8000 лет назад. Самые старые семена винограда были найдены на территории Грузии с культивируемыми лозами и окаменевшими листьями. Страна владеет одной из древнейших традиций и технологий виноделия. В Грузии насчитывается около 525 различных сортов винограда, особенно в регионе Кахетии, и множество разных сортов вина. В 2013 году ЮНЕСКО решила включить грузинский метод виноделия в Квеври в список нематериальных культурных памятников.

Грузинский алфавит

И последнее, но не менее важное, мы хотели бы рассказать вам кое-что еще о грузинской письменности. Иностранцы часто спрашивают у грузин, есть ли сходство с другими алфавитами, и они всегда рады и гордятся тем, что их Священные Писания уникальны, поскольку их происхождение не связано ни с каким другим алфавитом в мире. Грузинский язык принадлежит к иберийско-кавказской языковой группе. Около 4000 лет назад грузины говорили на старо-грузинском языке, который сильно отличается от современного, на котором они говорят сегодня. Грузинский алфавит был создан в 3 веке до нашей эры во времена царя Фарнаваза.

Заинтересовались? В данной статье были рассмотрены только наиболее известные факты о Грузии. Изучайте другие статьи на нашем сайте, чтобы больше узнать о культуре Грузии и о ее достопримечательностях.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Секреты Грузии
  2. Путешествуем в Казбеги и Кутаиси, поездка на 2 дня
  3. Боржоми, Ахалцихе и Вардзиа
  4. Тбилиси, Мцхета, Гори и Уплисцихе за 2 дня
  5. Едем в Телави
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz