Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

What to see in Kazbegi. We go to Stepantsmindu

This material is about Kazbegi. This is one of the most popular tourist routes. 80% of tourists, who visit Tbilisi, necessarily go to Stepantsminda and Kazbegi, and in winter it is 100%, because there is also an excellent ski resort - Gudauri.




Interest for Kazbegi is due to several reasons:

  1. The border with Russia, from which a significant part of russians living in the south travels to Georgia through a checkpoint not far from Stepantsmindy.
  2. Mountain-skiing resort Gudauri
  3. Sightseeing: beautiful scenery, waterfalls, rivers, views, churches and other
  4. Military-Georgian road on which you will definitely go sightseeing

For sightseeing and driving to all places any car will be good, even economy class. There are a couple of places where you would have helped a high ground clearance, but if you are ready to walk 300-700 meters in interesting places, then it is possible to ignore the rules of high ground clearance. In winter it is better to use all-wheel drive cars. It is worth to be vigilant on the passes in the summer if it rains. Please note, if you are traveling in the off-season and all our cars already have summer tires, as it is great for the existing weather in the city and along the road, in the mountains there can be snow, so order additional chains on the wheels, they can come in handy.

What to see in Kazbegi, Stepantsminde, the most interesting places, sights:

  1. The historical museum of Stepantsminda - is located in the city, is located in the house of Alexander Kazbegi, a Georgian writer. In the museum you can see typical objects of the life of this region, archaeological exhibits and art objects, works of local artists and of course the personal belongings of the writer.
    Coordinates: 42.660401, 44.6427893
  2. Trinity Church Gergeti - is located 6 km from Stepantsmindy, at an altitude of 2200 m above sea level. This is the architectural value of the XIV century.
    Coordinates: 42.6489007, 44.617146
  3. Daryal Gorge - begins in Stepantsminde and ends in Upper Lars, the length of the gorge is 11 km. In the gorge there are many picturesque places and the Orthodox Georgian temple is located. The narrowest point in the gorge is the confluence of the Kabahi and Hda rivers.
    Coordinates: 42.7452759, 44.6077682
  4. Gveleti waterfall - is located 7 km from Stepantsmindy in the village of Gveleti. It is beyond the Daryal canyon. Coordinates:
  5. Glacier Devdorak - it is necessary to pass along the Daryal gorge, then the Gveleti waterfall you will see a glacier, along the way there will be a big birch grove.
    Coordinates: 42.702067, 44.6145677
  6. Arthmo Gorge - 10 km from Stepantsminda in the village of Akhaltsikhe begins this gorge. On the gorge is the riverbed of the river Arkhtmozkali, after passing the gorge you will see the abandoned settlements of Artkhmo and Miguda.
    Coordinates: 42.5698338, 44.635102
  7. Hada Gorge - interesting for climbers, which are just a lot here. It is located on the northern border of Georgia, not far from Lars. Distance from Stepantsmindy 17 km - footpath. In order to get here, you need to go through the Darial Gorge.
    Coordinates: 42.7188945, 44.6447265
  8. Gorge Trusov - interesting place with birch groves, frozen mineral springs, abandoned settlements, new and old glaciers. The most beautiful mountain ranges create indescribable landscapes here.
    Coordinates: 42.6491648, 44.2416571
  9. The village of Sno - just 5 km from Stepantsmindy. Here is the residence of the patriarch of Georgia.
    Coordinates: 42.6366772, 44.5568387
  10. Juta is one of the highest settlements of Georgia and Kazbegi - 2200 m above sea level. Here is a very beautiful mountain range Chauhi. Distance from Stepantsmindy is 24 km of which only 8 km are asphalted.
    Coordinates: 42.5478452, 44.5215668

If we have not indicated some places, write us, we will certainly describe them.

Perhaps you also like our articles:

  1. Sights of Batumi
  2. Sights of Tbilisi
  3. Attractions of Kutaisi
  4. What to see in Telavi
  5. All about Georgia and car rental
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2017 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Что посмотреть в Казбеги. Едем в Степанцминду

Данный материал о Казбеги. Это один из наиболее популярных маршрутов у туристов. 80% туристов, которые посещают Тбилиси, обязательно едут в Степанцминду и Казбеги, а в зимний период это 100%, так как здесь расположен ещё и отличный горнолыжный курорт - Гудаури.


Интерес к Казбеги обусловлен несколькими причинами:

  1. Граница с Россией, из-за чего значительная часть россиян, проживающих на юге, едет в Грузию через пропускной пункт недалёко от Степанцминды.
  2. Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури
  3. Достопримечательности: красивые пейзажи, водопады, реки, виды, церкви и прочее
  4. Военно-грузинская дорога по которой вы обязательно будете ехать осматривая достопримечательности

Для осмотра достопримечательностей и проезда во все места достаточно будет любого автомобиля, даже эконом класса. Есть пару мест где вам бы помог высокий клиренс, но если вы готовы прогуляться 300-700 метров в интересных местах, то возможно игнорировать правила высокого клиренса. В зимний период лучше использовать полноприводные автомобили. Стоит проявлять бдительность на перевалах в летнее время если идёт дождь. Обратите внимание, если вы едете в межсезонье и на всех наших автомобилях уже стоит летняя резина, так как она отлично подходит для существующей погоды в городе и и по трассе, в горах может быть снег, потому закажите дополнительно цепи на колёса, они могут пригодиться.

Что посмотреть в Казбеги, Степанцминде, наиболее интересные места, достопримечательности:

  1. Исторический музей Степанцминды - находится в городе, расположен в доме Александра Казбеги, грузинского писателя. В музее вы сможете осмотреть типичные предметы быта этого региона, археологические экспонаты и предметы искусства, произведения местных художников и конечно же личные вещи писателя.
    Координаты: 42.660401, 44.6427893
  2. Троицкая церковь Гергети - находится в 6 км от Степанцминды, на высоте 2200 м над уровнем моря. Это архитектурная ценность XIV века.
    Координаты: 42.6489007, 44.617146
  3. Дарьяльское ущелье - начинается в Степанцминде и заканчивается в Верхнем Ларсе, длина ущелья 11 км. В ущелье есть много живописных мест и расположен православный Грузинский храм. Самым узким местом в ущелье является место слияния реки Кабахи и Хда.
    Координаты: 42.7452759, 44.6077682
  4. Водопад Гвелети - находится в 7 км от Степанцминды в посёлке Гвелети. Находится за Дарьяльским ущельем.
    Координаты:42.702067, 44.6145677
  5. Ледник Девдорак - необходимо пройти по Дарьяльскому ущелью, далее водопада Гвелети вы увидите ледник, по пути будет большая берёзовая роща.
    Координаты: 42.7099914, 44.5214425
  6. Ущелье Артхмо - в 10 км от Степанцминды в деревне Ахалцихе начинается данное ущелье. По ущелью идёт русло реки Архтмосцкали, пройдя ущелье вы увидите заброшенные поселения Артхмо и Мигуда.
    Координаты: 42.5698338, 44.635102
  7. Ущелье Хада - интересно для альпинистов, которых здесь просто множество. Находится на Северной границе Грузии, неподалёку от Ларса. Расстояние от Степанцминды 17 км - пешая тропа. Для того чтобы попасть сюда, необходимо пройти Дарьяльское ущелье.
    Координаты: 42.7188945, 44.6447265
  8. Ущелье Трусо - интересен место с березовыми рощами, застывшими минеральными источниками, брошенными поселениями, новые и старые ледники. Красивейшие горные хребты создают неописуемые пейзажи здешних мест.
    Координаты: 42.6491648, 44.2416571
  9. Деревня Сно - всего 5 км от Степанцминды. Здесь находится резиденция патриарха Грузии.
    Координаты: 42.6366772, 44.5568387
  10. Джута- одно из самых высоких поселений Грузии и Казбеги - 2200 м над уровнем моря. Здесь очень красивый горный массив Чаухи. Расстояние от Степанцминды 24 км из которых только 8 км асфальтированы.
    Координаты: 42.5478452, 44.5215668

Если мы не указали какие-то места, напишите нам, мы обязательно опишем их.

Возможно вам так же понравятся наши статьи:

  1. Достопримечательности Батуми
  2. Достопримечательности Тбилиси
  3. Достопримечательности Кутаиси
  4. Что посмотреть в Телави
  5. Все о Грузии и прокате
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2017 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz