Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Interesting facts about Georgia

The beautiful former Soviet country of Georgia, located high in the mountains of the Caucasus at the meeting point of Europe and Asia, is a remarkable tourist destination for travel lovers. In a short span of just three months, from January to March 2018, it witnessed more than a million international arrivals. If you are wondering what makes this hot spot so desirable, the fun facts about Georgia below will provide you with a more complete picture.

1. Georgia is one of the oldest wine-producing regions in the world

Georgia is the birthplace of wine. It was first accidentally obtained eight to ten thousand years ago in the Caucasus region. The wine was created by random fermentation on grapes, which was later forgotten in the container.

2. Georgian writing has a unique influence of Greek and Iranian languages

One of the unknown facts about Georgia is that it has its own writing system - the Georgian alphabet, which was used to write in three different Georgian languages - nuskhuri, astatavruli and mkhedruli. Initially, there were 38 letters in this scenario, but today there are 33 letters in Georgian. One of these features is the Georgian alphabet, which was influenced by Greek and Iranian fonts, but which formed something unique Georgian. The language displays the Greek influence in its letter order, while the Iranian influences are also visible in lower case letters.

3. The deepest cave in the world - Krubera Cave in Georgia

If you are keen on the idea of delving into a steep vertical cave, then the Krubera Cave is just what you need. Hidden among an extremely mountainous region, the Krubera Cave is the deepest cave on the planet and has a depth of 7,200 feet. It takes about 27 days to reach the bottom of the cave.

4. UNESCO World Heritage Site in the country - Mtskheta

One of the most interesting historical facts about Georgia, besides its breathtaking landscapes, hidden caves and medieval churches - these are several UNESCO World Heritage sites. It includes the ancient capital of Mtskheta, the huge cathedral complex of Bagrati and Gelati and the mountainous region of Svaneti.

5. The highest settlement in Europe in Georgia - Ushguli

Ushguli has a wide collection of ancient villages located in the mountainous region of Svaneti. It is recognized as the highest settlement in Europe, at an altitude of about 2,100 meters (6,900 feet) above sea level. Svaneti is stunning landscapes, great cuisine, local traditions and hospitality.

Usually, when the tourists have more time than the Kakheti and Telavi is also visited, and the travelers return to Tbilisi by the other road, but with such a shortened itinerary, the best option is to return by the same road.

If you like our route, share it with your friends.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Kutaisi, Mtskheta, Uplistsikhe, Gori 2 days tour
  2. 2 days journey to Kazbegi, Borjomi and Akhaltsikhe
  3. Kazbegi, Stepantsminda and Gudauri for 1 day from Tbilisi
  4. All trips for 1 days
  5. Borjomi, Akhaltsikhe and Vardzia for 2 days
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2017 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Интересные факты о Грузии

Прекрасная бывшая советская страна Грузия, расположенная высоко в горах Кавказа в месте встречи Европы и Азии, является примечательным туристическим направлением для любителей путешествий. За короткий промежуток времени всего в три месяца, с января по март 2018 года, она стал свидетелем более миллиона международных прибытий. Если вам интересно, что делает эту горячую точку столь желанной, забавные факты о Грузии, приведенные ниже, предоставят вам более полную картину.

1. Грузия является одним из старейших винодельческих регионов мира

Грузия является родиной вина. Впервые оно было случайно получено от восьми до десяти тысяч лет назад в кавказском регионе. Вино было создано путем случайной ферментации на винограде, который впоследствии был забыт в контейнере.

2. Грузинская письменность имеет уникальное влияние греческого и иранского языков

Одним из неизвестных фактов о Грузии является то, что она имеет свою собственную систему письма - грузинский алфавит, который использовался для написания на трех разных грузинских языках - нусхури, асомтаврули и мхедрули. Первоначально в этом сценарии было 38 букв, но сегодня в грузинском языке 33 буквы. Одной из этих черт является грузинский алфавит, на который повлияли греческие и иранские шрифты, но который сформировал нечто уникальное грузинское. Язык отображает греческое влияние в своем буквенном порядке, в то время как иранские влияния также видны в строчной форме букв.

3. Самая глубокая пещера в мире - пещера Крубера в Грузии

Если вы увлечены идеей углубиться в крутую вертикальную пещеру, то пещера Крубера - как раз то, что вам нужно. Спрятанная среди чрезвычайно гористого региона, пещера Крубера является самой глубокой пещерой на планете и имеет глубину 7200 футов. Требуется приблизительно 27 дней, чтобы достигнуть основания пещеры.

4. Объект всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в стране - Мцхета

Один из самых интересных исторических фактов о Грузии, кроме ее захватывающих пейзажей, скрытых пещер и средневековых церквей; это несколько объектов Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Он включает в себя древнюю столицу Мцхета, огромный соборный комплекс Баграти и Гелати и горный район Сванетия.

5. Самое высокое в Европе поселение в Грузии - Ушгули

Ушгули имеет широкую коллекцию древних деревень, расположенных в горном районе Сванетии. Он признан самым высоким поселением в Европе, на высоте около 2100 метров (6900 футов) над уровнем моря. Сванетия - это потрясающие пейзажи, замечательная кухня, местные традиции и гостеприимство.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Природа Аджарии и Имерети за 2 дня
  2. Тбилиси, Мцхета, Гори и Уплисцихе за 2 дня
  3. Казбеги, Степанцминда и Гудаури за 1 день из Тбилиси
  4. Путешествия на 2 дня
  5. Боржоми, Ахалцихе и Вардзиа за 2 дня
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2017 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz