Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Borjomi

The name of the city comes from the words "Borzh" (fortress wall) and "omi" (war). Scientists suggest that the natural mountains of the Caucasus served as a fortress protecting the city. The city is located in the gorge of Kura, which divides it into two parts. This is a resort city visited by tourists for the prevention and treatment of diseases with the help of mineral springs.


In addition to healing springs, in Borjomi there is also a number of attractions that are worth visiting and diversifying your leisure time, since you have already found yourself in the city.

House Mirza-Riza Khan

The house was built in 1892 and is the hallmark of the city. Its location is near the central park of Borjomi. The house was specially built for the Persian consul for his project, and is named after him. Mirza-Riza Khan was used exclusively as a summer residence. And after his death, the house passed into the possession of the city. Today it is protected as an important historical object of the country.

Cable car in Borjomi

Not as long as the cable car in Batumi, it consists of only one cabin. It is quite spacious, and it is even allowed to go standing, just holding onto the handrail. The cabin is well fixed, does not stagger during the trip. It offers a picturesque view of the gorge.

Borjomi-Kharagauli National Park

Borjomi-Kharagauli National Park is a nature reserve. The peculiarity of this park is that it combines different landscapes with each other - from mountain ranges to flowering valleys and lakes. A large territory of the park, 76 hectares, allows to spend at least a day on studying the park, but it will not be enough. The fauna of the park is distinguished by the fact that rare species live here, listed in the “Red List” of Georgia, for example, such as the golden eagle, forest wild cat, Caucasian red deer, etc.

Surami Pass

The Caucasian mountains, immersed in greenery, are not inferior in beauty to the landscape of the Borjomi National Park. The construction of the railway, begun in 1872, that allowed tourists to travel by train along the Surami Pass. However, in 2012, the Khashuri-Surami race was canceled. And now tourists can travel through the pass only on their own.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Traveling in Borjomi
  2. Travel to Kazbegi, Borjomi and Akhaltsikhe in 2 days
  3. Tbilisi
  4. Batumi
  5. Telavi
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Боржоми

Название города произошло от слов «борж» (крепостная стена) и «оми» (война). Ученые предполагают, что естественные горы Кавказа служили для города крепостью, защищавшей город. Город находится в ущелье Куры, что делит его на две части. Это курортный город, который посещают туристы с целью профилактики и лечения болезней с помощью минеральных источников.


Помимо целебных источников, в Боржоми так же существует ряд достопримечательностей, которые стоит посетить и разнообразить свой досуг, раз вы уже оказались в городе.

Дом Мирза-Риза-хана

Дом построен в 1892-ом году и является визитной карточкой города. Его месторасположение – рядом с центральным парком Боржоми. Дом был специально построен для персидского консула по его проекту, и назван в его честь. Использовался Мирза-Риза-ханом исключительно в качестве летней резиденции. А после его смерти, дом перешел во владение города. На сегодняшний день он охраняется как важный для страны исторический объект.

Канатная дорога в Боржоми

Не настолько длинная, как канатная дорога в Батуми, она состоит всего из одной кабинки. Она достаточно просторная, разрешается даже ехать стоя, только держась за поручень. Кабинка хорошо закреплена, не шатается во время поездки. Из нее открывается живописный вид на ущелье.

Национальный парк Боржоми-Харагаули

Национальный парк Боржоми-Харагаули это заповедник. Особенность этого парка в том, что он сочетает между собой разные ландшафты – от горных массивов до цветущих долин и озер. Большая территория парка, в 76 гектаров, позволяет потратить на изучение парка хоть целый день, однако и его будет мало. Фауна парка отличается тем, что здесь проживают редкие виды, занесенные в «Красный список» Грузии, к примеру, такие как золотой орел, лесной дикий кот, кавказский красный олень и т.д.

Сурамский перевал

Кавказские горы, утопающие в зелени, не уступают по красоте ландшафту национальному парку Боржоми. Строительство железной дороги, начатое в 1872-ом году, позволило туристам путешествовать на поезде по Сурамскому перевалу. Однако, в 2012-ом году, отменили рейс Хашури-Сурами. И теперь туристы могут путешествовать по перевалу только своими собственными силами.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Путешествуем в Боржоми
  2. Путешествие в Казбеги, Боржоми и Ахалцихе за 2 дня
  3. Тбилиси
  4. Батуми
  5. Телави
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz