Autopark Tariffs Terms Contacts





Rent a car in Georgia ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
order

Akhaltsikhe

From the Georgian "Akhaltsikhe" is translated as "New Fortress". The city is located in the south-eastern part of Georgia, just 20 kilometers from the border with Turkey. Today Akhaltsikhe is considered to be the largest city in the Samtskhe-Javakheti region. Written sources indicate that the city was founded in the 12th century.

Rabati Fortress

One of the famous landmarks of the city is the Rabati fortress. When it was built is unknown, sources indicate that it was attacked by Turkish troops in the 16th century. So, it was founded no later than in the 16th century.

When Georgia did not need fortifications anymore, they began to decline. Therefore, the Rabati fortress was restored in the 21st century, just a few years ago. To be more accurate – in the 2012th century.

The fortress is divided into Lower and Upper parts. The Lower part is open to the public, its entrance is free, inside there are many small cafes, stalls with souvenirs and other trifles. The Upper part of the fortress is of great historical importance, since behind its wall there is a view of the numerous historical monuments of Akhaltsikhe - for example, Jakeli Castle, they are included in the museum complex, you can visit them at no extra charge.

Kvatakhevi Monastery

It was built in the 12th century and is located on the slope of the Trialeti Range of Georgia. The name of the monastery in Georgian means “stone gorge”, which is so reminiscent of the location of the monastery. First mentioned in written sources in the 13th century. The monastery belongs to the typical architectural style of the Middle Ages.

Kvatakhevi has not only religious significance. It was considered to be a major literary center, since many sources and manuscripts were rewritten here.

Only the restored building reached our times because the original version was destroyed during the attack of Tamerlane.

Other places of interest that surely will attract your attention

Also, you can visit such sights of the city as: destroyed Turkish baths, of which only ruins remained, a monument to Queen Tamara, as well as a large number of temples, such as the Armenian and Georgian Catholic churches, the Church of St. Marina, and the Jewish synagogues.

If you find a mistake or want to supplement the route, write to us: , To order a car rental in Georgia, use the order form on the main page of the site or call us on +995-571-951-951

  1. Borjomi, Akhaltsikhe and Vardzia in 2 days
  2. Travelling to Kazbegi, Borjomi and Akhaltsikhe for 2 days
  3. Buses, trains… all the ways of travelling between cities
  4. Tbilisi
  5. Batumi
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz

Прокат авто в Грузии ☎ (+995) 571-951-951
заказать

Ахалцихе

В переводе с грузинского «Ахалцихе» переводится как «Новая крепость». Город расположен в юго-восточной части Грузии, всего в 20-ти километрах от границы с Турцией. На сегодняшний день Ахалцихе считается самым крупным городом в регионе Самцхе-Джавахети. В письменных источниках указано, что город был основан еще в 12-ом веке.

Крепость Рабат

Одна из знаменитых достопримечательностей города – крепость Рабат. Когда она была построена неизвестно, в источниках указывается, что ее атаковали турецкие войска в 16-ом веке. Так, что ее появление датируется не позднее 16-ого века.

Когда Грузия перестала нуждаться в фортификационных сооружениях, они стали приходить в упадок. Поэтому крепость рабат была реставрирована в 21-ом веке, всего несколько лет назад, если быть точнее – в 2012 году.

Крепость разделена на Нижнюю и Верхнюю части. Нижняя часть открыта для посещения, вход в нее бесплатный, внутри расположено множество небольших кафе, ларьков с сувенирами и прочие мелочи. Верхняя часть крепости имеет большое историческое значение, так как за ее стеной открывается вид на множественные исторические памятки Ахалцихе – к примеру замок Джакели, они входят в музейный комплекс, их вы можете посетить без дополнительной оплаты.

Монастырь Кватахеви

Был построен в 12-ом веке и расположен на склоне Триалетских гор Грузии. Название монастыря в переводе с грузинского означает «каменное ущелье», что так напоминает месторасположение монастыря. Впервые упомянут в письменных источниках в 13-ом веке. Монастырь относится к типичному архитектурному стилю средневековья.

Кватахеви имеет не только религиозное значение. Он считался крупным литературным центром, так как здесь были переписаны многие источники, рукописи.

До наших времен дошло только отреставрированная здание потому, что изначальная версия была разрушена во время нападения Тамерлана.

Прочее, что вас обязательно заинтересует

Также, вы можете посетить, такие достопримечательности города, как: разрушенные турецкие бани, от которых остались лишь одни руины, памятник царице Тамаре, а также большое количество храмов, таких как, Армянский и Грузинский католические храмы, церковь Святой Марины, и еврейские синагоги.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями.

Если вы заметили неточность или хотите дополнить маршрут, напишите нам: , Для заказа проката авто в Грузии, воспользйтесь формой заказа на главной странице сайта или позвоните нам +995-514-951-951 , +995-571-951-951

  1. Боржоми, Ахалцихе и Вардзиа за 2 дня
  2. Путешествие в Казбеги, Боржоми и Ахалцихе за 2 дня
  3. Автобусы, поезда… Все способы передвижения между городами.
  4. Тбилиси
  5. Батуми
Page Rank Icon
Copyrignt © 2019 Все права защищены. Использование информации требует обязательной ссылки на www.hire-auto.biz